Toddacanda asked in SportsBaseball · 1 month ago

In the 29-9 Atlanta Braves win over the Miami Marlins, how come Bryse Wilson gets the save after pitching the last 4 innings of the game?

2 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 month ago
    Favourite answer

    He met all of the requirements of being credited with a save.  He was the finishing pitcher, he was not the winning pitcher, he was credited with at least 1/3 of an inning pitched, and het met one of the three conditions of the fourth rule, he pitched at least three innings. The rules about your team not having a lead of more than three runs when entering the game, or the other team having the potential tying run on base, at the plate or on deck when entering the game, do not apply when three or more innings are pitched.

  • 1 month ago

    Because he met the criteria for getting a save.  (Pitching the last 3 innings)

Still have questions? Get answers by asking now.