I ran across a site called MyRaceHorse where the said I can own part of a Madaglia D'oro colt for a couple of hundred dollars?

Could it be a scam?

7 Answers

  • 3 weeks ago

    I know nothing about this outfit specifically but I can tell you we had shares in a horse based in Exning, near Newmarket.  This was the only way we could remotely have been able to afford the fun of part-ownership of a racehorse.   And it was fun.   In fact he wasn't a top racer but he did win enough to pay the fee for the time he was racing.   He ran on the flat to begin with but then moved on to National Hunt, running in the hurdle races.   After that I don't know what happened to him. (!!).    We did go see him in his yard.   If I had unlimited funds still, I'd do it again.

    There are loads of scams out there but if you do your homework (and this one sounds ok going by what others have written), I'd go for it.

  • ?
    Lv 7
    2 months ago

    These securities micro-shares are a relatively new way to sell shares in racers. The big difference -- when compared with traditional clubs/share offerings -- is the prospective buyer has to produce certain personal earnings figures to determine the max shares that can be bought....and if you qualify to purchase any shares. The company still has racing/breeding shares available in Kentucky Derby runner Authentic, but the offering closes before the race -- and reportedly won't appear again. MyRacehorse has an outstanding working relationship with Spendthrift Farm -- and it is absolutely legit -- and is a one-time cost; no further cash calls. 

  • 2 months ago

    No Scam. Fact: The horses MyRaceHorse owns are then divvied up into shares which users can purchase for as little as $95. It's all fully securities compliant and both accredited and non-accredited investors are welcome to use the app. Check source box for direct link to MyRaceHorse.com There you will find a lot of good information.

  • JSC
    Lv 6
    2 months ago

    Yes! MyRaceHorse is for real, no scam. In fact on know people who use there ap, and have shares. Be sure to look into carefully first. They have a lot of information and FAQ on their website.

  • What do you think of the answers? You can sign in to give your opinion on the answer.
  • Anonymous
    2 months ago

    "Myracehorse" does exist, and no, it's not a scam. But it's also not for people with limited incomes.

  • 2 months ago

    No! For sure it is no scam.

    What goes along with it after you buy in is left to the imagination.

    Attachment image
  • Anonymous
    2 months ago

    And finding stable, for 500+$US a month, Plus farrier, and Vet Bills, Add to that liability Insurance, Life insurance. Tack, etc.

Still have questions? Get answers by asking now.