Which country contains most of the Sahara?

1 Answer

  • geezer
    Lv 7
    1 month ago
    Favourite answer

    The Sahara is located in the continent of Africa (North Africa).

    The countries within the Sahara are Morocco, Mali, Mauritania, Egypt, Lybia, Algeria, Chad, Niger, Sudan, Nigeria and Burkina Faso.

    The largest area of the Sahara is in the country ALGERIA.

    About 80% of Algeria is covered by the desert .. but it's 99% of Lybia .. and 98% of Egypt (but, as both smaller countries, they contain less of the Sahara as a whole).

Still have questions? Get answers by asking now.