Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Arts & HumanitiesPhilosophy · 3 months ago

Why do social justice warriors care more about virtue signaling and appearing intelligent and clever than being kind?

Kindness never did any harm. Trying to outsmart each other and virtue signal has never done anything worthwhile

6 Answers

Relevance
  • 3 months ago

    "Social justice" is not about justice; it's about forcing your irrational beliefs on others because you either do not know what justice is, or you do not believe in truth.

  • j153e
    Lv 7
    3 months ago

    "The biggest challenge after success is shutting up about it."  Criss Jami, from her book "Killosophy," she showing a degree of awareness in the tradition of Nietzsche, Cioran, and other aphorists.

  • P
    Lv 7
    3 months ago

    Two reasons: self interest and ego

  • 3 months ago

    Lack of maturity

  • What do you think of the answers? You can sign in to give your opinion on the answer.
  • 3 months ago

    Because in reality, they're nothing but pathetic attention whores seeking validation by any means in order to compensate for their crippling inferiority complex.

  • 3 months ago

    i think people should be kind too

Still have questions? Get answers by asking now.