If I deleted my Instagram, can someone still see followers?

So I’m kind of in a mess. I received a private message on a separate platform, and the person ended up screen shotting the messages and threatened to send them to everyone on my page. I deleted my account on the spot, what else can I do?

4 Answers

Relevance
  • 8 months ago

    NO! All your direct messages will remain but your comments and likes will be gone. Instead of your username your friend will see the name 'Instagram User' without any profile picture! And if he/she has already seen your messages, they'd know you sent them.

    • Commenter avatarLog in to reply to the answers
  • 8 months ago

    Might be blackmail, hope you didn't have any embarrassing messages.

    • Commenter avatarLog in to reply to the answers
  • Anonymous
    8 months ago

    Once you delete your Instagram your account is no longer visible anymore so relax

    • Commenter avatarLog in to reply to the answers
  • Anonymous
    8 months ago

    you are SCREWED. nothing you can do.and you really think they didnt think of that already lmao

    • Commenter avatarLog in to reply to the answers
Still have questions? Get answers by asking now.