Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Cars & TransportationInsurance & Registration · 8 months ago

What happens if a minor (17) got caught driving without a license or permit in California?

10 Answers

Relevance
  • Edna
    Lv 7
    8 months ago

    The same thing would happen in California that would happen in ever other state:  The minor's car would be towed and impounded; the minor would be charged and fined for driving without a license (which usually also implies the charge of driving without insurance), and his right to apply for a license in the future might be revoked for several years.

    • Commenter avatarLog in to reply to the answers
  • 8 months ago

    public execution

    • Commenter avatarLog in to reply to the answers
  • 8 months ago

    Huge fines for 1/ driving unlicensed and 2/ driving uninsured.  Car impounded and crushed.

    • Commenter avatarLog in to reply to the answers
  • Anonymous
    8 months ago

    Vehicle is impounded, he is ticketed, he is fined, he is put on probation, his ability to get a license is frozen for up to 3 years.

    • Commenter avatarLog in to reply to the answers
  • What do you think of the answers? You can sign in to give your opinion on the answer.
  • 8 months ago

    He gets two citations, for no insurance and no license. The vehicle gets impounded.

    • Commenter avatarLog in to reply to the answers
  • May
    Lv 6
    8 months ago

    They "happen" to get into trouble.

    All "what happens" and "what if" questions should be addressed to a psychic.

    • Commenter avatarLog in to reply to the answers
  • Anonymous
    8 months ago

    They generally arrest you and tow your car if you don't have another driver with you. You generally have to spend the night in jail and see the judge in the morning the judge might be nice to you and tell you that you have 10 days to produce a valid license. If the judge wants to be mean you can get up to a year in jail for it. But most of the time they don't do that.

    • Commenter avatarLog in to reply to the answers
  • Ron
    Lv 7
    8 months ago

    250 buck fine minimum for first offense. Your minimum wage job won't cover that

    • Commenter avatarLog in to reply to the answers
  • Anonymous
    8 months ago

    In California, being caught driving without a license will usually result in a fine, payment of court fees and payment of towing and impound fees. ... In addition, the incident will go on the minor's record and they will be delayed from obtaining a license once they reach the eligible age to do so.

    • Commenter avatarLog in to reply to the answers
  • 8 months ago

    he could end up in juvi

    • Commenter avatarLog in to reply to the answers
Still have questions? Get answers by asking now.