I am veagan but i eat gummy bears?
my friend says im not veagan anymore?
- Nekkid Truth!Lv 75 months agoBest answer
Gummy bears often have gelatine in them.. Which isnt vegan.
- susanLv 73 months ago
Vegans are insufferable. It's perfectly fine for you to eat gummy bears, and it's also fine for you to consider yourself vegan. If you want to be even more precise, you could say you are "mostly vegan."
Exceptions in your case include geletan products such as gummy bears and (hopefully) being insufferable.
You might get less friction if instead you claim to be (or mostly be) vegetarian instead of vegan. Those words don't have the same meaning, and more importantly, vegetarians don't tend to care about the purity other vegetarians' habits.
- Anonymous3 months ago
You are still considered as vegan don't worry be happy!
- Gothika4981Lv 75 months ago
no you arent.....gelatin comes from animals....and theres no extra A in vegan
- What do you think of the answers? You can sign in to give your opinion on the answer.
- Anonymous5 months ago
Yeah , I do not see why not , just because it comes from a animal does not mean you cannot have it , just depends how strict you are .
- 5 months ago
Many gummy candies have gelatin, which is absolutely not vegan or even vegetarian. How did you not know this?
If you want gummy candies that are vegan, check out Sour Patch Kids and Swedish Fish. They're made with pectin, which is vegan.
- JoeLv 55 months ago
Don't worry. No bears were harmed in the making of gummy bears...!
- 5 months ago
Most gummy bears contain gelatin.
- MarkLv 75 months ago
There are two differing thoughts on this. On one side, some people think that the gelatin has gone through such a fundamental change that is "pareve", kosher, and vegan. Other people think gelatin is still "animally".
- Trivial OneLv 75 months ago
You're not vegan if you can't spell it, and you're not vegan if you eat gelatin.Check the ingredient list.