how can i stop adverts posting on my facebook?

they are annoying

Update:

i don't mind the ones down the side -->

3 Answers

Relevance
  • 7 years ago
    Favourite answer

    Annoying as they are, adverts are what pay FB so you can use the site for free.

    Some browsers have the ability to shop showing them to you personally

    but that wont stop anyone else from seeing them!

    No different from this site or any other site you use for free!

    Source(s): Experienced1
  • 7 years ago

    You can stop or restart your ads by editing the "Status" at the top of any individual ad’s page view. You can also stop or restart all ads within a campaign by changing the campaign’s status when viewing it in the Ad Manager's campaign view.

    To pause/restart individual paused ads:

    Access your Ads Manager.

    Click on the appropriate campaign of the ad you wish to pause, resume, or delete.

    Click on the ad within the campaign that you'd like to pause, resume, or delete.

    Click on the current status listed under Status. You will see this option at the top of the page directly to the right of the Campaign Name.

    Select the new, desired status from the drop-down menu that appears and click Save.

    Keep in mind that "Deleted" ads can never be restarted, while "paused" ads can, so make sure to pause your ads if you may want to run them again in the future.

  • 7 years ago

    You can stop or restart your ads by editing the "Status" at the top of any individual ad’s page view. You can also stop or restart all ads within a campaign by changing the campaign’s status when viewing it in the Ad Manager's campaign view.

    To pause/restart individual paused ads:

    Access your Ads Manager.

    Click on the appropriate campaign of the ad you wish to pause, resume, or delete.

    Click on the ad within the campaign that you'd like to pause, resume, or delete.

    Click on the current status listed under Status. You will see this option at the top of the page directly to the right of the Campaign Name.

    Select the new, desired status from the drop-down menu that appears and click Save.

    Keep in mind that "Deleted" ads can never be restarted, while "paused" ads can, so make sure to pause your ads if you may want to run them again in the future.

Still have questions? Get answers by asking now.