mtg- magic ruling "burning inquiry"?

if i have no cards in my hand. and i play burning inquiry and draw a lightning bolt. can i cast it before discarding my hand.

2 Answers

Relevance
  • Arix
    Lv 6
    1 decade ago
    Favourite answer

    No. No one gets priority in the middle of a spell resolving. The first chance you get to play something is when Burning Inquiry completely finishes resolving, by which time you've already discarded the Bolt.

    Source(s): Level 1 judge.
  • 1 decade ago

    Exactly what Arix said. The spell has to resolve completely. You can play a spell before it even starts to resolve while it is on the stack or after it resolves, but not in the process of it resolving. Hope that helps.

Still have questions? Get answers by asking now.