Dear Vegans: Would you eat McVities HobNobs?

I am going on a day trip with my vegan brother and wanted to get some biscuits he could eat. The ingredients are listed as: rolled oats, wholemeal, sugar, vegetable oil, glucose-fructose sirup, raising agents (sodium bicarbonate, ammonium bicarbonate), salt contains gluten. Now according to my knowledge that... show more I am going on a day trip with my vegan brother and wanted to get some biscuits he could eat. The ingredients are listed as: rolled oats, wholemeal, sugar, vegetable oil, glucose-fructose sirup, raising agents (sodium bicarbonate, ammonium bicarbonate), salt
contains gluten.
Now according to my knowledge that should be ok,
HOWEVER it also says: produced on a line handling nuts, milk, soya
So I was wondering if that last bit would stop a vegan from eating them, that they could have come in contact with milk?
I can't get hold of my brother to ask him myself, otherwise I would.
Thanks for your help!
6 answers 6