Skip to search.
  1. Home >
  2. All Categories >
  3. Politics & Government >
  4. Military >
  5. Resolved Question
redriff1957 redriff1...
Member since:
06 January 2011
Total points:
1,565 (Level 3)

Resolved Question

Show me another »

Us military leave dept.com ?

I was told this department is real and that it is endorsed by dod for navy airforce army and marines is it real or fake as I'm warry of it
Marine5 by Marine5
A Top Contributor is someone who is knowledgeable in a particular category.
Member since:
10 March 2009
Total points:
62,263 (Level 7)
Badge Image:
A Top Contributor is someone who is knowledgeable in a particular category.

Best Answer - Chosen by Asker

NO IT IS A SCAM...
It is NOT Endorsed by any of our Armed Services...
Cut off all contact with HIM...NOW !!!!

"YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED" !!!!

Nobody has to Pay anyone to go on Leave ever...

Source(s):

Retired Marine...VSO...
  • 1 person rated this as good
Asker's Rating:
5 out of 5
Asker's Comment:
Thank you so much reported site to armycid and fbi and ic3 unit but now need help getting it off the net so no one else gets caught in there traps

There are currently no comments for this question.

This question about "Us military leave de… " was originally asked on Yahoo! Answers United States

Other Answers (6)

  • Yalla by Yalla
    Member since:
    04 November 2008
    Total points:
    58,835 (Level 7)
    Ma-am, let me guess you met a man online who claims he is deployed and needs you to pay for his leave and fill out official paperwork with this “department.” It is fake. He is a conman from Africa.

    Links about it:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gR9AaLSb2…

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dWtHBE1sa…

    http://www.wavy.com/dpp/military/Militar…
    • 3 people rated this as good
  • John U by John U
    Member since:
    13 June 2006
    Total points:
    91,459 (Level 7)
    That my friend in my opinion has got to be the stupidest dang thing I have seen on here in all the years I have been on YA. Your leave is managed by your Chain of Command, not some website. In case you missed the sarcasm, that sh** ain't real,, ahmm jus saaayiin.
    • 3 people rated this as good
  • Chris A by Chris A
    Member since:
    21 February 2007
    Total points:
    32,015 (Level 7)
    You're being scammed.

    Registrant:
    n/a
    akin abimbola (texy_akins@yahoo.com)
    lagos
    lagos
    Lagos,12345
    NG
    Tel. +234.8037757711

    Administrative Contact:
    Easy Internet Services
    Busayo Esho (bus@weblagos.com)
    suite 63, ogba shopping arcade ogba
    lagos
    Lagos,12345
    NG
    Tel. +234.8023039101

    Technical Contact:
    Easy Internet Services
    Busayo Esho (bus@weblagos.com)
    suite 63, ogba shopping arcade ogba
    lagos
    Lagos,12345
    NG
    Tel. +234.8023039101

    Billing Contact:
    Easy Internet Services
    Busayo Esho (bus@weblagos.com)
    suite 63, ogba shopping arcade ogba
    lagos
    Lagos,12345
    NG
    Tel. +234.8023039101
    • 4 people rated this as good
  • wraeth by wraeth
    Member since:
    02 April 2007
    Total points:
    51,094 (Level 7)
    Every branch handles their own leaves their own way. It is all an internal process. Also every single military website ends in .mil not .com

    Source(s):

    US Army Scout
    • 3 people rated this as good
  • Mrsjvb by Mrsjvb
    A Top Contributor is someone who is knowledgeable in a particular category.
    Member since:
    02 March 2006
    Total points:
    392,361 (Level 7)
    Badge Image:
    A Top Contributor is someone who is knowledgeable in a particular category.
    NO SUCH THING

    you are being scammed.
    • 2 people rated this as good
  • candygirlyumyum by candygir...
    Member since:
    03 February 2009
    Total points:
    21 (Level 1)
    idkkkkkkk

Answers International

Yahoo! does not evaluate or guarantee the accuracy of any Yahoo! Answers content. Click here for the Full Disclaimer.

Help us improve Yahoo! Answers. Tell us what you think.