1. Home >
  2. Travel >
  3. United Kingdom >
  4. London >
  5. Resolved Question
vrajbhoomi's vrajbhoo...
Member since:
30 October 2009
Total points:
99 (Level 1)

Resolved Question

Show me another »

WHAT IS TRUTH ABOUT ROYAL GARDEN HOTEL, LONDON, UK AND JOB Ref: MWHC/CO 182-129117RC as ASSISTANT MANAGER .?

I have recieved Appointment letter from ROYAL GARDEN HOTEL LONDON UK, Job Ref: MWHC/CO 182-129117RC as ASSISTANT MANAGER
from Mr Michael Harry, HR Manager.
WHO IS HR MANAGER OF ROYAL GARDEN HOTEL, LONDON, UK ?
Also they ask me to get Wings travels Agency for the procurements of your traveling documents and find Alex Chambers contact details in your appointment letter.HEAD OF VISA OPERATIONS.
E-Mail: workpermits-alexchambers@live.com
E-Mail: ukimmigrationtravellers.services@hotmail…
Website: www.wingstravels.eu.pn
Direct Mobile: +44 702 4080 376
Direct Tel: +44 702 4077 420
ANY SUCH TRAVEL AGENCY EXISTS IN LONDON UK
Please help me to know truth


Regards
vrajbhoomi's

9898049380
  • 4 weeks ago
Kittysue by Kittysue
A Top Contributor is someone who is knowledgeable in a particular category.
Member since:
09 March 2007
Total points:
97632 (Level 7)
Badge Image:
A Top Contributor is someone who is knowledgeable in a particular category.
Contributing In:
Other - Beauty & Style
London
Theatre & Acting

Best Answer - Chosen by Voters

it's a scam for so many reasons

- if you didn't interview in persona at the hotel with the General Manager and the HR manager, the job does not exist. No UK company would EVER offer a job to anyone over the internet, especially for a manager job. You would have MINIMUM 2 interviews if not more

- if you are not a UK or EU citizen, the hotel cannot sponsor you. Hotel workers are not on the skills shortage list

- The numbers they give are premium rate redirect numbers. NO legitimate UK business used +4470 numbers. These are numbers that are redirected to phones overseas and almost always used by Nigerian scammers

- There is no Alex Chambers registered in the UK and Wings Travels is a coach company http://www.wingstravel.co.uk/ that would have nothing to do with work visas, travel documents or anything besides booking private coaches.

- The only agency that can process your work visa is the Home Office Border Agency, travel agencies can only book flights and hotels. They have nothing to do with work or travel visas. If you aren't asked to contact the Home Office http://www.ukba.homeoffice.gov.uk/workin… or the British Embassy in your country about the visa, it's a scam

- Here is the real hotel contact details, call and speak to their HR department and they'll confirm the scam.
"To speak directly with our Human Resources Department please call on: Telephone: 0207 361 1942. Fax: 0207 361 1914."
recruitment@royalgardenhotel.co.uk

They even have a warning on their site about fake job offers using their name
http://www.royalgardenhotel.co.uk/defaul…
  • 4 weeks ago
40% 2 Votes

There are currently no comments for this question.

Other Answers (4)

Answers International

Yahoo! does not evaluate or guarantee the accuracy of any Yahoo! Answers content. Click here for the Full Disclaimer.

Help us improve Yahoo! Answers. Tell us what you think.